Primary Investigator

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: madhow AT ece DOT ucsb DOT edu
Phone: 805 893 5210


Email: rasekh [at]
Research: Mm-wave and THz communication and sensing
Email: adsezer AT ucsb DOT edu
Research: Ahmet received the B.S., M.S., and PhD degrees in electrical and electronics engineering from Bilkent University, Ankara, Turkey, in 2011, 2013, and 2018, respectively. He is currently a post-doc at UCSB in the WCSL lab. His current research interests include signal processing, wireless communications, and optimization.

Graduate Students

Email: lalitha [at]
Research: MmWave and THz Communication Systems
Email: bpuranik [at]
Research: Fair and Robust Machine Learning
Name Year Current location
Can Bakiskan 2022
Metehan Cekic 2022 Amazon Web Services (AWS)
Mohammed Abdelghany 2021 Cairo University
Soorya Gopalakrishnan 2020 Qualcomm
Anant Gupta 2020 Qualcomm
Zhinus Marzi 2019 Broadcom
Muhammed Faruk Gencel 2018 Qualcomm
Raviteja Patchava 2018 Visiting researcher from Monash University.
Babak Mamandipoor 2017 Postdoc at Stanford University
Andrew Irish 2016 Software Engineer at Uber, 2016-present (co-founder of ShadowMaps, 2015-16)
Aseem Wadhwa 2016 Apple
Dinesh Ramasamy 2015 Scientist at Amazon Lab126
Hossein Roufarshbaf 2015 System Design Engineer at Broadcom
Francois Quitin (Postdoc, 20011-2013) 2013 Research scientist at Nanyang Technological University
Sriram Venkateswaran (PhD, 2011; Postdoc, 2011-2013) 2013 Broadcom
Hong Zhang 2012
Chris Chan (undergraduate researcher) 2011
Alvin Fong (undergraduate researcher) 2011
Sandeep Ponnuru 2011 Qualcomm
Eric Torkildson (PhD, 2010; Postdoc, 2010-2011) 2011 MIT Lincoln Labs
Stefan Krone 2010 Visiting researcher from Vodafone Chair Mobile Communications Systems, Technische Universitaet Dresden, Mar 2010 - May 2010
Sumit Singh (PhD, 2009; Postdoc, 2009-2010) 2010 Moseley Associates
Feifei Sun 2010 Visiting researcher from Beijing University of Post and Telecommunications
Raghuraman Mudumbai (PhD, 2007; Postdoc 2007-2009) 2009 Associate Professor at University of Iowa
Rachel Cunningham (undergraduate researcher) 2009
Anindya Sarkar 2009
Colin Sheldon 2009 Applied Physics Laboratory
Jaspreet Singh 2009 Samsung Telecommunications Research
Bharath Ananthasubramaniam 2007
Munkyo Seo 2007 Teledyne Technologies
Eugene Dvortsov 2006 undergraduate researcher
Ibrahim El-Khalil 2006 Boeing
Dr. Wha Sook Jeon 2006 Seoul National University, Korea
Dr. Dong Geun Jeong 2006 Visiting researcher, 2005-2006
David Wheland 2006 undergraduate researcher
Kris Bruvold 2005 Jet Propulsion Lab
Noah Jacobsen 2005 Founder of Aquerre Technologies
Kaushal Solanki 2005 Mayachitra, Inc.
Ken Sullivan 2005 Mayachitra, Inc.
Gwen Barriac 2004 Qualcomm
Onkar Dabeer 2004 TIFR, Mumbai, India
Chih-Hsien Lin 2004 Marvel
Rong-Rong Chen 2003 University of Utah
Julian Waldby 2001 independent consultant
Dakshi Agrawal 2000 IBM Research
Eugene Visotsky 2000 Motorola Labs
Hemant Chaskar 1999 Nokia Research
Luis Galup 1999 General Electric Research Labs
Raghu Madyastha 1999 Aware, Inc
Dilip Warrier 1999 Aware Inc.
Liping Julia Zhu 1999 Cisco
Hedi Krichene 1997
Marcel Brouillet 1996